Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Some fine art in Hermanus

Hermanus’s FynArts Festival, which is in its fourth year, has been on for a week now in this town I currently call home. FynArts caters for young and old, for those who enjoy fine art, music, drama and the art of food and wine (yes, that’s me). One of the most visible facets of the festival though is the Sculpture on the Cliffs exhibition.

Here, eight artists have created sculptures which will be exhibited on Gearing’s Point for the next year. I went out to shoot a few of them. Of course, I believe lighting is everything, but I also try not to edit my photos to make the photos overly saturated or “unnatural.”

Luckily for you I shot most of these late evening or early morning – the best time for photos!

Click on the photos for bigger versions. Enjoy.

2 comments on “Some fine art in Hermanus

  1. There_Lot
    June 17, 2016

    We are lucky indeed. Love the “Staircase to heaven”.

  2. Mabel Saul
    June 20, 2016

    I wonder how high does the stair case goes? Does it really reach Heaven?

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2016 by in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .
