Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Macro love

I am absolutely loving my macro lens right now – more even than my much-used wide angle and 50mm …

Over the weekend I let it loose in my mother’s house where, amongst other things, she has some amazing wooden bowls. And with the guinea fowl feathers in abundance outside, I was able to create some pretty cool still lifes.

Soapstone and wire bird

Soapstone and wire bird from Hermanus.

610_7147

Tiny feather in John Mills bowl (from Durban).

610_7232

Nautilus shell from the Eastern Cape in the evening light.

610_7173

Furry

610_7321

A Nepalese-style elephant from White River.

610_7215

A Mike Kaplan bowl (from Sedgefield).

610_7189

Guinea fowl feather on a bowl from Gordon’s Bay.

One comment on “Macro love

  1. Mabel Saul
    June 8, 2016

    Wow!!! work of art I like the Mike Kaplan bowl

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2016 by in Art and tagged , , .
