Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

At the start of the day, and the end of it

Last week I got up earlier than usual to drive to Grand Central Airport, from where I was going on a short helicopter flight to get some aerial photos of a school. On the way back I got a few interesting, random shots from the air.

And then, at the end of the day, with dusk perfectly golden, I took a few shots in the long grass at a friend’s house.

I know this is completely random, but I thought you might enjoy seeing them.

The helicopter

The helicopter, distorted with a wide-angle lens

The school. (I'm including it because I know some of my friends, who have been involved with it, would love to see a recent photo.)

The school. (I’m including it because I know some of my friends, who have been involved with it, would love to see a recent photo.)

This is a typical scene in South Africa: people transporting cardboard and plastic to be recycled on little trolleys.

This is a typical scene in South Africa: people transporting cardboard and plastic, on little trolleys, to be recycled.

An informal settlement.

An informal settlement. “Spring Sale. Extended.”

Gutted

Gutted

610_5123 610_5133 610_5138

One comment on “At the start of the day, and the end of it

  1. There_Lot
    May 18, 2016

    Welcome back!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2016 by in Nature, South Africa and tagged , , .
