Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Montreux Mystery

I mentioned yesterday that I had been to Montreux on Lake Geneva. I didn’t take many photos with my DSLR, but here are a few:

Yes, apart from the Chillon Castle photo, no life-changing pics there. But one thing that did strike me was the amazing carvings on a short stretch of rocks along the waterfront. I quickly googled them and come up with nothing. Can anyone out there help solve the mystery for me? Who carved them? Can anyone just come along and carve something on the rocks? Was this a once-off event? Anyone? Anything?

One comment on “Montreux Mystery

  1. derekmidgley
    March 18, 2016

    They are amazing, especially like that whole car! And extraordinary if there’s nothing on google!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2016 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , .
