Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Recreating old memories and forging new ones

As you probably know by now, I’ve been visiting Belgium – staying with the family I lived with as a teenager. My last visit was in December 2012 where I first met little Eline, my host brother’s youngest. Back then I took several photos of the independent little thing. A few days ago, she came to sleep over at her grandparents. I tracked down those photos to show everyone over supper.

“Why don’t we try to take the same photos now,” she suggested.

“Sure,” I agreed, “that should be fun!”

610_2194

And so I sent her upstairs to brush her hair and wash her face, as I got the camera ready. The photos didn’t turn out exactly the same, but we had fun trying. (I really should have had the original photos to refer to but we decided to go by memory, which shouldn’t have been too difficult as we had looked a the pics only minutes before…)

After shooting those we decided to create a some new memories too. I couldn’t have asked for a better model! (All poses were her own doing; her own ideas.)

Gaufre-coeur (Waffle heart)

Gaufre-coeur (Waffle heart)

Hot-chocolate moustache

Hot-chocolate moustache

Harassing the Smurf village

Smurf-village tyrant

So serious!

So serious!

 

3 comments on “Recreating old memories and forging new ones

  1. Tish
    March 5, 2016

    What lovely honey hair! I could do with some – and you, Rob?

  2. There_Lot
    March 10, 2016

    Too cute. Nicely captured.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2016 by in Family, People and tagged , , , .
