Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

In the air again …

160208 610_9933For any of you who missed it, I’m off on a grand adventure again … to Europe to catch up with friends and “family” (I put that in inverted commas because they aren’t family by blood, but family in every other way.) After many years of having the privilege of travelling around the globe, serving churches and making new friends wherever I went, I now mostly return to see those friends. I’m not that interested in going to new, exotic places (as I travel on my own, and it’s just not as much fun to see new places without company) so I tend to stick to old exotic places, where I know people!

This time it will be going to France, Belgium and Switzerland, God willing. In the last month practically everyone I have spoken to has asked me how I get to travel around the world on my non-salary. And the short answer is, by faith. As I’m sitting at the airport about to fly, I don’t have time to expand on that. But I will. In a few days.

See you on the other side.

2 comments on “In the air again …

  1. Tish
    February 8, 2016

    I need more faith!

  2. Hoby
    February 8, 2016

    And off he flies to another chapter full of wonders, words and photographs… This old man will never seize to amaze me. Waiting for the next article Mr. Robbs… Waiting for the next one… :3

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 8, 2016 by in Travel and tagged , , , .
