Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

I put the “watch” in watch out

Earlier this year a bunch of my stuff was stolen from church, including my watch. Yesterday “the boys” gave me a gift of a new watch that they had made especially for me.

“You got a new computer, you got new glasses and a coffee mug, but we wanted you to leave Madagascar with a new watch too,” was their rationale. I know watches are big nowadays but I think this may set a new trend altogether!

Oh, and their other reason: “That shirt that says you put the man in romance; we thought you could make a new one that says ‘I put the watch in watch out,’

IMG_2815 copy

That’s that then. I’m sitting at the airport ready to fly back to South Africa. As I probably won’t be blogging for the immediate future, let me end with: have a most blessed Christmas. And see you on the other side.

610_4191

A “traditional” lego nativity scene by some of the boys.

And the not-quite-so-traditional version:

610_4183

The whole gathering in the shade of a space ship

610_4208

Wise man number one

610_4210

The second wise man

610_4209

And the third

610_4188

Mary, Joseph and Jesus

9 comments on “I put the “watch” in watch out

  1. derekmidgley
    December 15, 2015

    Wow, Rob, that watch is huge. Let’s hope they let you on the aeroplane. Not sure Qantas or Air France would let you fly 🙂

  2. derekmidgley
    December 15, 2015

    And a blessed Christmas and new year to you and your family too!

  3. Tish
    December 15, 2015

    Keep safe. Thanks for all the pics. Have a wonderful Christmas and blessed 2016.

  4. Jean
    December 15, 2015

    Thanks for all the lovely pics of Mada and our precious family there. Our hearts are very sad to think that we won’t be getting any for a while! Look after yourself and have a happy and blessed Christmas with your family in SA. Lots of love and God bless from the “computer” Granny and Grampa.

  5. docugraphy
    December 15, 2015

    That is really great!!! 🙂

  6. Andy
    December 15, 2015

    Thanks for one last blog post uncle Rob. Missing you already.

  7. Justin
    December 16, 2015

    You left the watch here and it ticked in my bedroom all night! For the nativity scenes, I definitely prefer the not-traditional one. We already miss you very much. I hope that, soon, you can find out what you will be doing next.

  8. kvennarad
    December 16, 2015

    Shepherds with a battle axe and a selfie stick. Well, why not!

    • Robin
      December 16, 2015

      Every story needs to be modernised apparently!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2015 by in Humour.
