Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Discovering that sometimes it’s worth putting away my DSLR

If you know me personally then you will know that I can be found with a DSLR camera slung over my shoulder 80% of my waking hours. I snap pretty much anything even vaguely worth shooting. When I’m not using my “big” camera I default to my phone, which is lighter and easier to carry around.

Most recently though I’ve had the opportunity to use a GoPro, which I borrowed from one of the MAF guys who was working with us here in Nepal for a few weeks. I prefer stills photography and love the quality I get from my Nikon, but I must say, I’ve enjoyed playing with the GoPro. I definitely could not have taken these stills and videos with my full-frame camera (for one, because I was able to strap the GoPro to the tail and the nose of the helicopter.)

Alpha Juliet India flying over the Indrawati River

gopr1095

3 comments on “Discovering that sometimes it’s worth putting away my DSLR

  1. Andy
    August 19, 2015

    Awesome!

  2. kvennarad
    August 19, 2015

    That’s some technology!

  3. There_Lot
    August 20, 2015

    Fun!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2015 by in Nepal, Video and tagged , , , , .
