Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Kathmandu: Vibrant tourist hotspot

What to post? What to post?

How about a few photos from my walks the last two afternoons here in Kathmandu? On the first day I took the main roads to Durbar Square, and on the second I went to Thamel. From there I made my way back along smaller roads to get a feel for life in the city. I can’t wait to explore more, especially some of the less touristy spots but, for now, I think I’ll assault you with a handful of typical shots that you might find in guide books or on travel blogs.

As we go, over the next few weeks, I’ll try to step a bit more off the beaten track into real life, and to look a bit more in-depth at individual stories.

4 comments on “Kathmandu: Vibrant tourist hotspot

  1. Geraldine
    July 14, 2015

    Fascinating, Robin …. keep the pics coming! We like to travel vicariously through you.

  2. Bianca
    July 14, 2015

    How are you doing over there besides for that?

  3. derekmidgley
    July 14, 2015

    Kid posing on monster-statue = wonderful. Waking up at 05:45 for work .. not so 🙂

  4. There_Lot
    July 20, 2015

    I will take a copy of that guide book:-)

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2015 by in Nepal, Travel and tagged , , .
