Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Silly Sunday: Robin Loves…

A few weeks ago a message appeared on the fridge, kindly constructed by one of the boys:


It was all most uplifting and gave a warm fuzzy feeling to all who read it both on the fridge and on Instagram and Facebook. I hashtagged it #coulditbetrue #fridgeart but never guessed that it would go beyond the one message. The next day there was another one.


The warm fuzzy feelings were replaced by good-natured guffaws. And then the whole series just went downhill …


That’s just rude. I don’t have a girl. 

Even more rude! I love to sing opera. Everyone should enjoy it with me. 

Then the series went off on a tangent:

What do you think love robs us of?

Aw… Now that was sweet. Must have been written by the second-youngest. But what I love most is stopping to shoot the roses.

 
Clearly my singing in the home is an issue. I’m not sure what the message was meant to be exactly – my sad songs or the sad fact that I love to sing. Both might be true. 

Sorry, what? 

As pointed out by the eldest, this was probably a direct translation from Mandarin. 

And soon it started spreading like a plague. We went to eat with some friends … This was on their fridge. 

 

Hopefully that’s the end of that! What do you think of all this silliness?

 

6 comments on “Silly Sunday: Robin Loves…

  1. Doris
    June 21, 2015

    Hahaha, funny! I was wondering about the fluttering though…..and the glittering hair…?

  2. kvennarad
    June 22, 2015

    I love it. I think they have a distinct poetic element, and I would like your permission to reproduce (some of) them at ‘the zen space’, probably in the Autumn 2015 Showcase.
    Please email thezenspace{a}googlemail.com
    Thanks,
    M.

    • kvennarad
      June 26, 2015

      I’m serious, Rob. Please get in touch.

  3. Jem
    June 22, 2015

    Ha! Second-youngest, my foot! He would have said, “Rob loves to shoot people violently in CoD.”

  4. There_Lot
    June 22, 2015

    Well, the Midgleys were very polite..the last one is obviously the truth..but hey, I love food cooked by other people too…taste much nicer than my own. And note to self: If you eat food cooked by others and it is not for free you are in a restaurant:-)

  5. Elissa D.
    June 23, 2015

    I love it! Makes me want to go buy fridge words now 🙂

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2015 by in Humour and tagged , , .
