Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Where’s home? According to a 19-month-old.

The toddler with her mother walking home from the neighbours

The toddler with her mother walking home from the neighbours

Asking the 19-month old yesterday where certain people live:

Where does Ezekiel (the boy just a bit older than her who lives a stone’s throw away down the road) live? Her answer: Zekio, Home. She’s a bright one, that.

Next we asked where granny and grandpa lived. “Puter” (Computer) was her answer, because she’s only ever seen them on Skype.

Finally I thought I’d see if she knew where I lived. “Beeeeeeeep,” was her immediate response (referring to my scooter). Now that one really makes sense because I always say, “okay, bye, I’m going home now,” and then jump on the Lemon.

I can just imagine her trying to process our living conditions, compared to her own…

4 comments on “Where’s home? According to a 19-month-old.

  1. Andy
    April 19, 2015

    Hahahahaha!

  2. Jem
    April 19, 2015

    Technically, Uncle Rob, you say “Okay, bye, I’m going home now” then wait around for 5-45 minutes, then go home.

  3. solitarypaganwitch
    April 20, 2015

    Ha! Love it. 🙂

  4. There_Lot
    April 21, 2015

    Jem, it depends on what is served within the next 5 to 45 minutes…a bachelor needs to eat! Beautiful photo of mom and daughter!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2015 by in Midgley Children and tagged , , .
