Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

W(edge)d between the light.

Today’s photo challenge from WordPress: “… show us an edge — a straight line, a narrow ridge, a precipice”. They also recommend that you make sure that any horizons are straight – something I struggle with. It’s ridonculous – as hard as I try, I just can’t get them horizontal. I look through the viewfinder, line up my horizon, double line up my horizon, and when I look at the photo on my computer it looks as if everything is about to slide off the image to the left.

But this one I actually got right. All I did post-process was to desaturate, crop slightly and raise the contrast to make more of a silhouette.

This photo of the road across the dam wall was shot from the same spot as the photo I posted earlier today.

This photo of the road across the dam wall was shot from the same spot as the photo I posted earlier today.

7 comments on “W(edge)d between the light.

  1. that traveling nurse
    March 25, 2015

    this is just brilliant!!! almost looks like a drawing. 🙂

  2. ibdunn
    March 25, 2015

    great idea -nice shot

  3. MyLovingWife
    March 25, 2015

    It looks brilliant… It does look almost like a drawing. Awesome. Wow.
    I understand about the horizon: I struggle with that too… post-process is good but it tends to alter the image (because I do pay attention to composition when I frame the shot)…

  4. radicalrambler
    March 25, 2015

    oh, that is so good. so imaginative. Definitely going to try that!

  5. Fab photo. I really love the idea very striking.

  6. Dancing Echoes
    March 26, 2015

    The composition on this is wonderful.

  7. Bianca
    March 27, 2015

    That’s cool.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2015 by in Monochrome, Single Snapshots and tagged , , , , , .
