Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

Home. In three acts.

Some of you have asked me what my new home looks like. Well, here are three pics.

The first is from the balcony of the guest house I’m living in here in Antananarivo, Madagascar. It’s a cool pic because you can see the rice paddies to the left (the land the home was built on was reclaimed from a paddy) and the typical Malagasy homes around it.

The second photo is of a home right outside our front gate (with an old car which alternates between playground for the kids and clothes line, but never an actual car).

The third photo was taken from one of the twelve sacred hills around the city of Antananarivo, my home for the last three weeks. The capital is known for its rice paddies but this amount of water is unheard of.

(Yes, you will need to click on the panoramic shots to see them in more detail.)

150302 IMG_6933 150302 IMG_6956 150302 IMG_7275_2

 

9 comments on “Home. In three acts.

  1. victoriafeathers
    March 2, 2015

    Wow, how lucky for you! Where are you from originally? If I were younger I would be a world traveler…

    • Robin
      March 2, 2015

      I’m from South Africa originally, but I get around a lot… 🙂

  2. Faraday's Candle
    March 2, 2015

    Beautiful, beautiful photos.

    • Robin
      March 2, 2015

      Thank you…

  3. Donna
    March 2, 2015

    Interesting pictures. I love to see the real world from other’s eyes as I know I will not get there (no more flying over oceans for me). I look forward to following your journey

  4. Geraldine
    March 3, 2015

    Those are stunning pics, Robin. They really give you a bird’s eye view of Tana … and the place where you’re staying looks quite beautiful!

  5. Jem
    March 3, 2015

    Nice view, but whose trampoline is that?

  6. There_Lot
    March 4, 2015

    Isn’t it amazing how there is always the unexpected beauty that stand out in stark relief to the challenges of living in a place like Tana..

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2015 by in Madagascar and tagged , , , , .
