Living Vicariously As A Peripatetic Shutterbug

{ More musings from the Cantankerous Old Mule }

First Light

120313 D7K_0376I woke up this morning, and thought to myself, “hey, by this time tomorrow I’ll be getting ready to drive to the airport.” Today was filled with rushing from place to place like a lunatic, trying to tie up a few loose ends before leaving for the red island. And now, I’m taking a breath and enjoying a milkshake before “the big pack” – where I try to fit my life into one suitcase weighing no more than 20kg (and a bicycle box). All going well, I’ll actually be in Madagascar at this time tomorrow. Watch this space for (hopefully interesting, amusing, worth-waiting-for) news. See you on the other side.

(And to those I didn’t get to say goodbye to personally, I’m sorry, things just got crazy near the end!)

 

120309 D7K_8736

Tana at night

120310 D7K_9989

Tana during the day

120311 D7K_8203

A Tana tyke

 

One comment on “First Light

  1. There_Lot
    February 11, 2015

    Sala kahle! Goodbye! Go well!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2015 by in Travel and tagged , , .
